…the parrots begin to jabber

This is what Willis was talking about!

Since when did they stop putting toys in cereal boxes?!

froot.jpg

While enjoying a Styrofoam bowl of “Froot Loops” at my cubical this morning, it struck me.  Where the hell did my decoder ring go?  I want my trinket in a bag covered with cereal dust.   I used to get them as a kid.  We all shoved our hand in the box up to our elbow to retrieve a rub-on tattoo or whatever plastic hunk of crap the company thought would make us beg our Moms for in the grocery store. 

Yes, I left them outside as soon as I came in from playing.  Yes, I would occasionally have to go to the hospital after getting the “Cap’n’s lil’ Crunch ship” stuck in my throat.  YES, I wasted box after box of cereal pouring it out to get to them.  Why then take them away? 

After a closer examination, I discovered what passes for breakfast time entertainment.  A Froot Loops puzzle website.  A website?  What the…  That’s the attention grabber from the box? 

I know Mrs. Fullbug buys this stuff with the best of intentions.  But I’m sure she has no idea of what has been going on here!  I’m putting the box away now.  My boss just came in.  I fill a seat in sector 7G of a Fortune 100 company.  They pay me to think!  Right now, I think Froot Loops and their no toy having policy can suck it.

November 15, 2007 - Posted by | social, What the...

1 Comment »

  1. Ah the good ol days.. I remember when my mom would tell me to pick a cereal out when we were at the store.. I would pick the cereal that had the best prize.. then suffer thru eating really crappy cereal!

    Comment by Jason T. Wilson | December 19, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

